CII-SR launches CFO Excellence Awards

The Confederation of Indian Industry (CII), Southern Region, on Friday launched the first edition of the CII CFO Excellence Awards at a virtual event.

The annual awards are instituted to identify and recognize Chief Financial Officers (CFOs) who have demonstrated exceptional ability and exemplary achievement in the finance function.

The virtual event saw the launch of portal to invite nominations from CFOs from across the country for awards in 18 diverse fields and themes.

Women will have equal representation in all categories.

The Awards Steering Committee is chaired by Gopal Mahadevan, Full Time Director and CFO, Ashok Leyland and includes CFOs B Ganesh Shenoy of MTR Foods, MP Vijay Kumar of Sify Technologies, Milind Kulkarni, of Tech Mahindra and Sachin Tayal , MD, Member Firm of Protiviti for India.

“Recognize the key role”

“CII establishes the CFO Excellence Awards to recognize the contribution of CFOs who are increasingly the main flagship of corporate transparency, governance and financial leadership. During the pandemic, CFOs greatly contributed to the financial health and organizational resilience of their business and supported their CEOs to ensure that their organization weathered the crisis, ”Gopal Mahadevan said at the event.

In a press release, CII said the steering committee with technical partner for awards, Protiviti Member Firm for India, has developed a simple assessment methodology to analyze and assess the achievements of small, medium and large CFOs. companies. across India.

A distinguished and senior panel of jury members would evaluate the nominations to judge the winners in all categories.

The deadline to apply for the awards is November 15, 2021.

Source link

Comments are closed.